The NH Center for Nonprofits Announces the 13th Cohort of the Hoffman-Haas Fellowship

Hoffman Haas Fellows' headshots in bubbles

Concord, NH — The New Hampshire Center for Nonprofits is pleased to announce the individuals selected for the 13th cohort of the Hoffman-Haas Fellowship. This year’s Fellowship cohort is comprised of 27 Fellows and twelve mentors from diverse professional backgrounds dedicated to excelling in nonprofit board leadership and having a positive impact on our state. 

2024 Hoffman-Haas Fellows

  • Elizabeth Austin, Executive Director at Good Neighbor Health Clinic
  • Tina Brown, VP Business Development Officer at Bar Harbor Bank & Trust
  • Cheri Bryer, Peer Recovery Specialist at Dartmouth Health
  • Janelle Drake, Senior Mechanical Engineer at Sentra Systems
  • Jackson Flanders, Analyst at JP Morgan Chase & Co.
  • Brian Frankenfield, Executive Sponsor, Corporate Giving at Fed Point
  • Sophia Gawel, Service & Community Engagement Coordinator at LISTEN Community Services
  • Erin Holt, Director, Marketing & Communications at Northeast Delta Dental
  • Lauren Judd, Executive Director at Cornucopia Project
  • Amy Kellner
  • Laura King, Vice President at Eastern Bank
  • Dave Kirkpatrick, Retired
  • Angelica Ladd, Communications Manager at the NH Center for Nonprofits
  • Charles Lockwood, Co-Founder/Creative Director at Ideometry
  • Molly Lunn Owen, Executive Director at 603 Forward
  • Kapeza Mapenzi, President of the New England Refugees Association
  • Jamie Morgan, Administrative Operations Manager at Riverbend Community Mental Health
  • Jeannie Oliver, Senior Director of ROC-NH at NH Community Loan Fund
  • Ryan Ouellette, Chief Program Officer at Merit America
  • JC Patten, Business Development at Systems Engineering
  • Gal Potashnick, Owner/Operator at Canopy Consulting
  • Tanya Randolph, Ambassador of Philanthropy & Community Outreach at Great NH Restaurants' Charitable Trust
  • Kristen Ratanatharathorn, Sr. Manager of Grant Information & Administration at Mellon Foundation
  • Lynne Sabean, Development and Marketing Manager at Concord Community Music School
  • Robert W. Tetreault
  • Tricia Utley, Center for Women & Enterprise
  • Sarah Wrightsman, Manager of Community Engagement & Education at New Hampshire Housing

2024 Hoffman-Haas Mentors

  • Rye Capron, Manger Bonds Operations at Main Street America
  • Marty FitzPatrick
  • Bill Glahn, Director/Partner at McLane Middleton
  • Steve James, Professor at Goddard College
  • Rob Kleiner, Director of Operations at Northeast Delta Dental
  • Mark Laliberte, Business Recruitment Manager at the State of NH
  • Richard Minard, Executive Director at Building Community in NH
  • Tom Mongeon
  • Karen Prior, Founder & Principal at Starfish Collaborative, LLC
  • Wayne Robinson, Internal Auditor at Manchester-Boston Regional Airport
  • Kate Rushford Murray, State Representative
  • Peggy Senter, Former President/CEO & Piano Faculty at Concord Community Music School

“We are delighted to welcome this accomplished and dedicated group of individuals to the Hoffman-Haas Fellowship,” said Kathleen Reardon, CEO of the NH Center for Nonprofits. "These Fellows have demonstrated their commitment to advancing their volunteer skills, and we’re excited for them to bring their training, dedication, and fresh ideas to New Hampshire nonprofit boards and positively impacting their communities.” 

Since 2014, the Hoffman-Haas Fellowship has provided a solid foundation of board essentials including governance, resource development, fiscal strategy, and leadership to over 200 Fellows throughout NH. The program is a combination of educational sessions with nationally recognized experts and cohort mentorship with trained mentors who have proven track records of board leadership. 

The Hoffman-Haas Fellowship program was made possible by Merrimack County Savings Bank, Kairos & Heart Consulting, and McLane Middleton.